The Team

Van Amersfoort Racing are a Dutch racing team competing in the FIA F3 European Championship and ADAC FIA Formula 4 Championship. Frits van Amersfoort founded the team in 1975. Over the years they have won many national and international championships that make them one of the most successful racing teams within the Netherlands. Jos Verstappen, HuubRothengatter, Christijan Albers and Tom Coronel are a few big names in the who have been driven for Van Amersfoort Racing. Many of their employees have also found jobs in Formula 1 after working for the team.

The team also gained prominence in 2014, when they ran Dutch teenage sensation, Max Verstappen, who at the age of 17 is all set to become the youngest Formula One driver in history. Verstappen won 10 races for the team (the most of any driver in 2014) and attained a further 6 podiums on the way to 3rd overall in the championship.

Copyright © Arjun Maini 2015
Design By Dotline